Chinese restaurant

Two years ago I went to a Chinese restaurant. It was very nice, except for the fact that they played the same awful song by some boy band over and over again on a loop. By the end of the meal I was feeling quite agitated. Last night I went to a different Chinese restaurant, in a completely different city. The same thing happened again.

What on earth can lie behind this phenomenon? It’s not as if you can even buy CDs with only one song on them, so they must be programming them in this way deliberately. More to the point, why does nobody complain? Why didn’t I complain? The whole incident has left me questioning my entire outlook on life and the nature of all human existence.

Leave a Reply

