I am the DJ, I am what I play

Little Jimmy Young discovers a phat breakbeat on a Frankie Laine b-side.

 

Flying Saucer Rock & Roll has been up and running for four weeks, and as it’s listened to by somebody rather than nobody, I consider it a success.  Spotify is an ocean of sound in which I’m drowning, and I plan to write a blog post about why it’s the spiritual salvation of all mankind quite soon.

In the meantime, just to say I’m now uploading all my playlists to sharemyplaylists.com, so if you miss one, they’re there, ready to be enjoyed for all eternity.  Just search for ‘Richard Blandford’ or ‘Flying Saucer Rock & Roll Radio’ and they’ll all come up.

Meanwhile, as it’s summer, I’m compiling a special playlist for next week on the theme of communication with the dead.  As always, it’ll be up about midday on Thursday, and can be accessed by clicking on ‘FSRAR Radio’ on the sidebar.  Enjoy!

2 Responses to “I am the DJ, I am what I play”

  1. I’m listening to FSRARR 04/06/09 as I read this as I’m supposed to be writing. Lovely playlist, some old favourites on there. I guess you’re out of seventies/eighties/nineties in love with music. I was born a punk in 77, though I’d seen Bowie as Thin White Duke in 76 alredy, weaned on Nuggets while working at two record shops in the early eighties, ended up at Goldsmiths’ even saw Blur play there. Love your lists, keep making them. Cheers.

  2. Thanks Ivan, glad you like it! Be sure to rate the playlists at ShareMyPlaylist.com.

Leave a Reply

